NGSC Sports

Boston College: 2017 Spring Football Schedule

Boston College Announces 2017 Spring Football Schedule
Jay McGillis Memorial Spring Game set for April 22 at noon

 

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass. – The Boston College football team returns to the gridiron for the start of spring practice on March 15. The Eagles will hold 14 practices before concluding spring drills with the annual Jay McGillis Memorial Spring Game on Saturday, April 22 at Alumni Stadium.

 

Kickoff for the spring game is set for noon with live video coverage on BCEagles.com.

 

Boston College returns 48 letterwinners and 17 starters from last season’s team that ended the season with three straight victories, including BC’s first bowl win since 2007 with a 36-29 triumph over Maryland in the 2016 Quick Lane Bowl. The Eagles finished the 2016 campaign 7-6 overall.

 

Head coach Steve Addazio has guided the Eagles to three bowls in his first four seasons on The Heights, becoming just the second coach in school history to lead the Eagles to three bowls in the first four years as head coach (Jack Bicknell).

 

Nine starters return on offense and seven starters are back for BC in 2017, highlighted by All-America defensive end Harold Landry. The North Carolina native led the nation in sacks as a junior in 2016 with 16.5 to become the first Eagle to lead the country in sacks. Landry earned All-America honors from the Associated Press and Walter Camp Football Foundation in 2016.

 

 

2017 Boston College Spring Practice Football Schedule

Wednesday, March 15             9 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. (Open to the media; interviews after practice)

Thursday, March 16                 9 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Saturday, March 18                  9 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Tuesday, March 21                  8:30 a.m. – 11 a.m. (Open to the media; interviews after practice)

Thursday, March 23                 8:30 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Saturday, March 25                  9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, March 30                 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (Open to the media; interviews after practice)

Saturday, April 1                      9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, April 4                       8:30 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Thursday, April 6                      8:30 a.m. – 11 a.m. (Open to the media; interviews after practice)

Saturday, April 8                      9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Monday, April 10                      9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, April 18                     9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (Open to the media; interviews after practice)

Thursday, April 20                    9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, April 22                    Noon (Jay McGillis Memorial Spring Game; open to the media; interviews after practice)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you a human? *