NGSC Sports

AFC South: All Teams Down to 53

The first cut may be the deepest but they all hurt. The final round of NFL roster cuts is due by August 30, 2014 at 4:00 p.m. EST when teams must be down to the league mandated 53 man roster size. We previously updated you with the cuts on the way to 75. Here are the final round of roster cuts throughout the AFC South.

Players unclaimed will pass through waivers on Sunday, August 31 at noon EST and teams may start signing those players to their practice squads. Please note the NFL recently added two extra spots to the practice squad and changed the eligibility rules to make it more player friendly. You can find the updated rules here on SB Nation.

We take a look around the AFC South and update you with the list of round 1 cuts per each team in the division.

Addendum: All teams are now at the league mandated 53 man roster limits. Expect more moves in the days to come and we will continue to keep you updated.

Tennessee Titans

DL           Marcus Dixon

WR         Marc Mariani

CB           Tommie Campbell

RB           Antonio Andrews

WR         Brian Robieske

LB           Brandon Copeland

OL          Justin McCray

TE          Jason Schepler

CB          Ri’Shard Anderson

QB          Dominick Davis

FB           Collin Mooney

OL          Eric Olsen

DL          Chigbo Anunoby

TE           Chase Coffman

PK           Maikon Bonani

LB           Moise Fokou

OL           William Poehls

DB          Winton Wright

WR         Rico Richardson

WR         Brian Robieske

The Titans also traded DL Lavar Edwards to the Dallas Cowboys for a conditional 7th round draft pick.

Houston Texans

FB           Toben Opurum

PK           Chris Boswell

Jawanza Starling

WR         Travis Labhart

TE           Zach Potter

WR         Lacoltan Bester

LB           Max Bullough

TE           Anthony Denham

OL           Mike Farrell

OL           Matt Feiler

OL           James Ferentz

LB           Quentin Groves

DB          Brandon Harris

OL           Bronson Irwin

OL           Alex Kupper

DL           Ricardo Mathews

LB           Chris McAllister

WR         EZ Nwachukwu

DL           Julius Warmsley

DB          Marcus Williams

LB           Chris Young

Indianapolis Colts

QB          Chandler Harnish

DL           Gannon Conway

RB           David Fluellen

OL/DL    Tyler Hoover

LB           Phillip Hunt

LB           Andrew Jackson

WR         Ryan Lankford

WR         Josh Lenz

DB          Dewey McDonald

DL           Brandon McKinney

DL           Nnamdi Obukwelu

CB           Sheldon Price

LB           Rob Ruggiero

TE           Weslye Saunders

TE           Erik Swoope

LB           Kelvin Sheppard

OL           FN Lutz

OL           Matt Hall – waived-injured

DB          Delano Howell – waived-injured

The Colts also traded DB Marcus Burley to the Seattle Seahawks for their sixth round pick in 2015.

Jacksonville Jaguars

Jacksonville Jaguars

QB          Stephen Morris

FB           Eric Kettani

DB          Craig Loston

K/P         Kasey Redfern

OL           Tyler Shatley

TE           D.J. Tialavea

LB           Marcus Whitfield

OL           Mike Brewster,

QB          Ricky Stanzi,

OL           Drew Nowak

DE          Gerald Rivers

WR         Chad Bumphis,

OL           Cody Booth,

DL           DeAndre Coleman

DT           Ricky Havili-Heimuli

DB          Sherrod Martin

DB          Jamell Fleming

WR         Kerry Taylor

LB           Nate Stupar

TE           Brandon Barden (waived injured)

WR Tandon Doss (ankle) and CB Rashaad Reynolds (hand) were placed on injured reserve


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: